Pompous

Standard

Actually pompous refers to me apparently 😛

I’m about to send an email to the cw and her manager (after considerable weighing up of advice, I’ve decided to see if we can resolve it without involving anyone else, which would no doubt piss them off) and sent it first to a good friend for review.

The term ‘pompous know it all’ may have been used. It made me laugh. I’m so blessed to have friends who reign me in and aren’t afraid to be honest. Apparently constantly referring to gold standard, best practice and referencing policies and legislation is not quite in line with my aimed for approach of ‘hey, I think there’s been a misunderstanding, probably my fault, sorry, let’s work it out’. Not that I particularly believe there is a misunderstanding, and I really don’t think it’s my fault, but I have determined after much consultation that this is the most likely route to an easy resolution and I’m willing to eat a little shit to save my kids.

Re-write tomorrow and we’ll see what comes.

Comment! You know you want to!

